6 responses
With all the people working on this, is is the best you can do? Really this is not the best way to inform members as to when the meetings are. This message was not on the last time I checked. I am not at the band office every day, so how would I know when meetings are? Posting a notice on the door is a poor excuse for informing members. I work full time, and some notice would be more helpful. I was able to attend for a short time tonight, but I would say from the poor turn out that the message did not get out to all the people. I think its a waste of people's time to go ahead with these meetings with out proper notice.
I thought the meeting went well, I wish everyone would have stayed after dinner though to participate in the discussion more, but people do have other things they need to do. I think the attendance could have been alot better, but we did cancel the regularly scheduled meeting because we had a good friend and family member pass away. I would like to say thank you for allowing us to reschedule our meeting, I do know that because its a legal process rescheduling is not an option.
I was kind of caught off guard with the video on small pox, that story is quite disturbing to hear and maybe you can let people know that before you play it back to them. I only say this as alot of our people died that way and to be reminded about it could bring up alot of emotions that they are not prepared to deal with.
I brought up the question about the Trustee and when we should be choosing that person and who chosses this person. We will start this discussion at our community information session on Saturday, to see how this person will be picked. I hope that the people voice their opinion on this and let Chief and Council know that they want to have a say in who is chosen. Its time for the community members of Cayoose Creek, to assert their authority in the community, and give Chief and Council the direction to move forward. Thank you for the meetings and thank you for rescheduling for us.
Hi Kathy,

We post these Info. Sessions at each community with plenty of notice, and it is also up to the community to help keep their members informed (date changes etc), as well as the members themselves to keep up to date.

Crystal

Trudy is listed as our community coordinator, she can usually be contacted at the Cayoose Creek Administration Office,
Really Crystal.... This post went up the day of the meetng.
Crystal dont take anything personal, you are doing a great job, with helping get 11 communities organized plus 5 out of town sessions. And that is each month. People who recieved notice and wanted to get to the meeting were there. It doesnt mean that proper notice wasnt given. One of the largest families in our community, is still greiving, I dont think our community meeting was apriority.